Provincial Liberal Association

Ontario Liberals Announce 2018 Campaign Team Additions and New Executive Director


The Ontario Liberal Party is pleased to announce that our Campaign Team is growing and the Ontario Liberal Party has hired a new Executive Director.

The 2018 Campaign Team is preparing for the coming campaign building on our record of the strongest economic growth in all of Canada, strategic investments in transit and transportation infrastructure, free tuition for over 210,000 students, low class sizes in the primary grades, strong environmental protection, reliable healthcare when you need it, and a balanced budget.
Under the leadership of Premier Kathleen Wynne, the Campaign Team will be further strengthened with the addition of chairs of five working committees. These committees have already begun work to ensure we are ready for the next campaign and that we reelect our Ontario Liberal government. 
These committees will work closely with campaign co-chairs David Herle, the Hon. Deb Matthews MPP and Tim Murphy, and campaign director Chad Walsh.  
The chairs of the working committees are as follows:
  • Fundraising Committee: Hon. Steven Del Duca MPP;
  • Candidate Search Committee: Hon. Indira Naidoo-Harris MPP, Tim Murphy and Rod MacDonald;
  • Platform Engagement Committee: Yvan Baker MPP and Damien O’Brien;
  • Organization Committee: Hon. Dr Helena Jaczek MPP and Nicole DeKort; and
  • Communications Committee: Hon. Yasir Naqvi MPP 
We are also pleased to announce that David Clarke will be joining the Ontario Liberal Party as our new Executive Director. David has a strong background in the Liberal Party, working as a field organizer for the Liberal Party of Canada and most recently as a senior advisor to the Hon. Charles Sousa MPP. David is a graduate of Osgoode Hall Law School and the University of Ottawa. We are thrilled to have David in place to lead the Party into the next campaign.
The Executive Council of the Ontario Liberal Party is pleased to endorse these new committees under the continuing leadership of Premier Wynne.